Gathering Primary Photos at the Weekend

This weekend I went to Alnmouth beach to take photos of the boats. As although I had photos of sail boats that I had taken on holiday in Greece, I also wanted to take photos specifically for the project, focusing more on zooming in on different details of the boat and the ropes looking at the way they are attached and knotted. I want to use these photos to start thinking about fashion responses, creating samples and making mixed media drawings. I love the texture and pealing on the old boats I feel these older boats would be best to embody my immigrant look, where as the newer brightly painted boats could embody my holiday voyager look. I could use the fastenings of the boat and rope ties within a fashion context by using them to inspire a way to fasten clothes and add details to them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

