Monday Magazine Research

When looking through magazines I felt it was important to look at a variety of magazines from different years to get an in depth research. I focused on colours of blue (sea) , white (sale boats) and orange (sun and life jackets) , all colours I associate with nautical. I also looked at quotes and graphic font which talks about arts power to send political messages, which is what I’m trying to do with my immigrant collection, by creating awareness of the dangerous voyages they have to take.

New magazines: Dazed Magasine

Oh Comely

 

Old Magazines:

W Magazine 1998

Leave a Reply

