Moulage on The Mannequin

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I took my rope samples, the red one for my migrant look and the white one for my holiday look and pinned them on a mannequin in different places, to get a feel of where they would best sit best on the body as clothing detail. I feel the rope used as a collar details and side shoulder rope detail, and the one that sits on the hips work the best, as I feel these areas look aesthetically the best when emphasised. I feel these look better than the ones on the back and bum as I don’t feel these are so aesthetically strong and wouldn’t work as well with my idea of pairing them with flowing fabrics as the others.

I then put these in my sketchbook and started drawing ideas over the top of how I could further develop these samples in a form of an outfit. I now want to take these ideas and start doing some drawings on tracing paper thinking about my final outcomes.

IMG_0798IMG_0802IMG_0804IMG_0805IMG_0807IMG_0808IMG_0810

Leave a Reply

