Wednesday- Making Process

Today I started sewing on my migrant look, I attached the rope belt sewing it into the dress, using doubled over string to make it stronger,  as with the belt being heavy I wanted to make sure it was secure to the dress and wouldn’t break off.

IMG_1047

I then tacked the folds in the fabric to create stormy sea, wave like shapes.

IMG_1049

I used sizers to cut the edges of the dress, then pulled out the individual threads with my fingers to create a frayed, weathered look. This will  give the desired contrast with my holiday look where I hemmed the edges to stop fraying giving it a smooth edge.

IMG_1056

Leave a Reply

